<   BACK
Renovating the Richardsons
Back
PRODUCT DETAILS

Release Date: February 2016
Page Count: 224
Size: 5 1/4 x 8
Binding: Trade
ISBN: 978-0-7369-6479-1
Case Lot Quantity: 52
Series: 2

Renovating the Richardsons


Things are finally starting to fall into a steady rhythm in the small town of Goose Creek, Kentucky. Millie Richardson is hard at work renovating a drafty Victorian house into a B&B. Her husband, Al, is busy writing checks for the renovations. And the new vet, Susan, has finally found acceptance from the town—not to mention a hunky new boyfriend, Justin.

But things never stay quiet for long in Goose Creek. The inner-county softball game is coming up, and Millie volunteers Al as team manager. But the softball team is a disaster. If they’re not going to embarrass themselves in front of the whole of Franklin County, Al needs Justin to play. But Justin lives just outside the city limits, and the rules say that players must live in town.

As if that weren’t enough to keep the town gossips busy, a massage therapist has come to town and opened up shop. Imagine—a massage parlor!—in Goose Creek! No decent Creeker will stand for it.

It’s up to Al and Millie—again—to save the day.

Meet the author

Virginia Smith

Virginia Smith

Virginia Smith is the bestselling author of more than 30 inspirational novels and 50 articles and short stories. Her books have received many awards, including two Holt Medallion Awards of Merit. Meet her online at www.VirginiaSmith.org.

Read More >

A Word from the Author

"I always approach writing a sequel with a touch of apprehension, and Renovating the Richardsons was no exception. What if readers who loved The Most Famous Illegal Goose Creek Parade and Dr. Horatio vs. the Six-Toed Cat are disappointed in their return visit to Goose Creek? But after I'd written the first page, I knew I didn't have to worry. Al and Millie, Susan and Justin, and all the quirky Creekers are so much fun they practically write their own stories. I've had many letters and emails from readers of the first book who say, 'I want to live in Goose Creek.' To which I reply, 'So do I.'

"On behalf of Al and Millie and all the rest, let me say, 'Welcome back!';"
Virginia Smith, author of Renovating the Richardsons

Editorial Reviews

"So much fun and remarkably entertaining."
RT Book Reviews

"Smith has cooked up another hilarious and delightful story (after The Most Famous Illegal Goose Creek Parade) filled with lively characters, lots of love, and a thread of spirituality."
Library Journal

"As various characters come to terms with unwanted change, they discover value in new relationships and situations.... Smith's likable characters and wholesome community will appeal to many readers."
CBA Retailers + Resources

"Ms. Smith has given us another really fun story. I enjoyed this book a lot and am looking forward to the next book in this series from this highly talented author."
VicsMediaRoom.wordpress.com

"In general, I recommend Renovating the Richardsons to readers who have long been anticipating a return visit to Goose Creek. You will undoubtedly still feel at home in the quirky little town, and the characters will still feel like old friends (or annoying neighbors, depending on the person!)."
PrairieSkyBookReviews.com

0 REVIEWS Leave a Comment »

Write A Review







"Her [Smith's] sense of humor permeates all her writing, but it really shines in the Goose Creek series. You'll find yourself smiling while reading...."
Emily Akin

X
What are you interested in?
X
or
Don't have an account? Register