COVID-19 Updates: Please click here to see more.
<   BACK
Made with Love
Download Cover
PRODUCT DETAILS

Release Date: August 2015
Page Count: 352
Size: 5 1/2 x 8 1/2
Binding: Perfectbound
ISBN: 978-0-7369-6129-5
Case Lot Quantity: 40
Collection/Series Name: The Pinecraft Pie Shop Series
Series: 1

Made with Love

54321( 5 )

A Dash of Love, a Pinch of Hope, and a Whole Lot of Good Cooking

Lovina Miller should be thrilled. Pinecraft, Florida, has everything a young Amish woman could ask for: sun, sand, volleyball games, and evening singings in the park. But Pinecraft lacks the one thing Lovina desperately wants—a pie shop of her own. She longs for a place to gather with the community and serve the treat she loves.

A young carpenter named Noah Yoder strolls into her life and offers a way to make her dream come true. But before Noah and Lovina can build a shop—and a life—together, they must each face heartaches from the past. Is their new love stronger than their regrets?

Find inspiration, romance, and authentic Amish recipes for everyone’s favorite food—pie!

Meet the authors

Tricia Goyer

Tricia Goyer

Tricia Goyer is a busy mom of ten, grandmother of two, and wife to John. A USA Today bestselling author, Tricia has published over 60 books and has written more than 500 articles. She's well-known for her Big Sky and Seven Brides for Seven Bachelors Amish series. For more information visit Tricia at www.TriciaGoyer.com. Tricia,...

Read More >

Sherry Gore

Sherry Gore

Sherry Gore is the author of Simply Delicious Amish Cooking and Me, Myself and Pie and is a weekly scribe for the Budget, a nationwide Amish newspaper. Sherry's culinary adventures have been seen on NBC Daytime, Today.com, and Mr. Food Test Kitchen. Sherry is a resident of Sarasota, Florida, the vacation paradise of the...

Read More >

Editorial Reviews

"The first book in the new Pinecraft Pie Shop series will warm the hearts of readers who enjoy a good Amish story."
RT Book Reviews

"Foodies of all stripes and readers who enjoy Vannetta Chapman, Tamar Myers, and Shelley Shepard Grey are sure to savor this heartfelt romance."
Library Journal

"Pie plus romance with a dash of drama, is always a winning combination!"
ButImSingle.com

"This book was a delight to read."
Thouchin.com

"Tricia Goyer and Sherry Gore come together to create a delectable story with a delicious recipe at each chapter—what more could an avid Amish fiction fan want!?"
MusingtheManuscript.blogspot.com

“I could not put this book down.”
TammyCookBlogsBooks.Blogspot.com

"This book held my interest from the very first page until the very end."
TwoGirlsandaBookBlog.wordpress.com

"I absolutely loved this book."
BookandCraftAddiction.wordpress.com

"This is a very sweet Amish novel!"
GodsLittleBookworm.blogspot.com

"These two gifted authors work so well together..."
LynneYoung.blogspot.com

"Tricia Goyer and Sherry Gore made a terrific writing team for this book..."
SoaringEagle8.blogspot.com

"Made with Love was a cute story."
BibliophileandAvidReader.blogspot.com

"I absolutely loved reading this book!"
CherylBBookBlog.wordpress.com

"I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Amish Fiction or has ever dared to dream big!"
MyProductReviews-Cristi.blogspot.com

"Definitely for the reread pile!"
NayusReadingCorner.blogspot.co.uk

"I really enjoyed this book."
SarasLibrary.blogspot.com

"Readers will enjoy trying the wonderful recipes included in the book as well."
ColorMeActive.blogspot.com

"The characters are very well developed and deep."
ItsyBitsyBookBits.wordpress.com

"This book is such a treat and perfect for book lovers that also love to bake."
ASimpleLifeReally.blogspot.com

"I found this to be a fine story about a young lady and her dream."
Frugal-Shopping.com

"Tricia Goyer and Sherry Gore have collaborated to bring a sweet Amish novel with lots of recipes."
BeckysBookAddiction.blogspot.com

"I thoroughly enjoyed this book..."
Hadenetics.blogspot.co.uk

RELATED EDITIONS
RELATED BOOKS

3 REVIEWS Leave a Comment »

05/07/16 Sarah B.

43211

Full of twists and turns, I had a hard time figuring out what was going to happen next because just when I think I figured it out, I was wrong. I like that, I don’t like boring, predictable books and this was not that. Even though I’m not as obsessed with the Amish as I once was I still enjoy a book about them. That said, there is romance, nothing risque, obviously but I’m throwing that out there. Lately, when I read romance novels my heart isn’t in it but this one seemed so real it was hard to not want the ending to be what it was and so I could enjoy it without feeling like my heart was being ripped out. A fantastic book if you’re looking for a quick, summer read.

10/10/15 Toni F.

54321

“Best book I have read in a long time!!! It was awesome! I love the recipes mixed it with a story and proverbs! I hated that it had an end page!!!”

10/09/15 Cheryl B.

54321

“I absolutely loved reading this book! I laughed my way through this book. Such a refreshing take on Amish fiction. There are characters that will sure to delight you and capture your heart. These wonderful characters that will sure capture your attention as they did mine. There was never a dull moment in this wonderful story. The description of things that would make you feel as though you were there. I could practically taste the wonderful recipes throughout this story.”

Write A Review







X
What are you interested in?
X
or
Don't have an account? Register